All the television news you need
2nd August 2012 09:14:00
Posted by Eli Lower

BBC Drama to take advantage of Olympic audiences

As absolutely everyone in Britain is currently aware, the Olympics are on. That means 17 days of sitting in front of the TV, eyes glued to the screen, bemoaning our own lack of physical ability. It also means that it’s a prime time for the BBC to promote their new Original British Drama campaign.

Over the following days, feature-length trails will be shown for new shows, such as Hunted and The Paradise, as well as ‘new series’ trails for well-established shows such as Merlin, Doctor Who, and Accused. The full list of dates is below, with each trail going out at approximately 8pm, BBC One on each of the days.

Danny Cohen, Controller of BBC One said: “The London 2012 London Olympics provides a rare and unique opportunity to showcase some of BBC One’s very best forthcoming programmes to our audiences.”

Ben Stephenson, Controller of BBC Drama Commissioning also added: “BBC One drama offers audiences the most vibrant and most original home grown drama in Britain today. This upcoming range of new drama titles are the very best of British, made with ambition and scale that I hope will capture the imagination of our audiences with the same spirit as the London 2012 Olympics.”

Sat 28 July: Original British Drama Bundle Trail
Sun 29 July: Hunted
Mon 30 July: Good Cop
Tues 31 July: Accused
Wed 1st Aug: The Secret of Crickley Hall
Thurs 2nd Aug: Doctor Who
Fri 3rd Aug: Merlin
Sat 4 Aug: The Paradise
Sun 5 Aug: EastEnders
Mon 6 Aug – Sat 11 Aug: Repeats of above
Sunday 12 Aug: Ripper Street

Keep an eye out to see what lies in store for our televisions soon!

A taster of the trails:









Check out our Doctor Who Hub!

You might also like...

Line Of Duty - renewal confirmed!

AC-12 will return. Definitely.

The Musketeers 1:10 Musketeers Don't Die Easily

The explosive finale to the first season of the Musketeers see's friend against friend, Church against the Crown, but will everyone walk out alive?

The Musketeers 1.09 Knight takes Queen

This weeks episode sees the Musketeers drawn into a plot to kill the Queen, but who is pulling the assasins strings?

Line Of Duty: 2.06

The finale of Line Of Duty. Did you like? We did.